Unexpected find: Color Club Eye Popping Pink

I did not order this; I had ordered Factory Girl (a bright pastel blue) but Eye Popping Pink came instead.

I hardly use pinks not because I hate them, but I think they are too “girly” whereas I prefer classic shades like reds or browns O.O

Imagine my surprise when I wore this!… Because I really quite liked it.

Color Club Eye Popping Pink (2 Coats):

This is a bright hot pink with a subtle golden shine that’s only discernible in sunlight.

The application and formula was awesome and I was rather (pleasantly) surprised because it did look like it’d be goopy and thick. 2 coats were sufficient for total opacity. Drying time was fast, I put this on and applied Poshe top coat immediately and right after 5minutes I was able to leave the house and rummage through my bags without nicks or chips.

It still does look a little too “girlish” for my taste though but I will wear this quite a lot because of the fantastic formula.

Posted on 25/04/2011, in Beauty, Nails and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

