Lunasol Ocean Scene Eyes – EX02 Vacation Ocean Look #2

This is another look done using the Lunasol Ocean Scene Eyes palette (EX02). Earlier on I had attempted to use the palette in the way I had always done my eyes which included the shading of the outer V with the darkest shade. It turned out ok, but wasn’t quite what I had wanted for a light summery look.

I decided to do the eyes in the way that Lunasol had recommended:

The only difference was that I didn’t line my lower lashline with shade D (navy blue) because I wanted to keep the look clean and light. I also paired the look with a less dramatic pair of false lashes to simplify the look.

Also kept the look natural with zero blush and lip balm:

Apologies for the colour discrepancies, I had these taken just when the sun was setting in the evening. In my opinion, I really prefer this version because it looks fresh and summery without being OTT. What say you?

Posted on 13/06/2011, in Beauty, FOTD and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Both looks are stunning on you! If I have to choose one I’ll pick look 2, only because it is more wearable. The shimmers of these e/s are too die for!

  2. prefer this EOTD. look so bloody sweet :D

  3. I think both are equally gorgeous to what you are wearing them out for! I swatched them at the counters (still refusing to open mine yet) and the quality is so soft!

  4. miss Elain-nio

    Very nice. Summery!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

