Swatch & Review: OPI My Private Jet

OPI My Private Jet is a dark charcoal grey/brown with plenty of glamourous glitter bits in it making it look super luxurious on the nails especially under sunlight. I know there were some discrepancies about the different versions of MPJ around the world but as far as I know, the original MPJ is a holographic whereas the subsequent versions that were released are more glittery instead of being holographic.

Mine is definitely not a holo as you are to tell from my pictures… But this polish is amazing in its own way as far as I’m concerned.

Under the sun

With flash

Nope not a holo. Still looks damn pretty though.

Formula is great for OPI, it applies as smooth as their Designer Series in my opinion but dries down to dull semi-matte finish so a top coat is definitely required (no reason to skip top coat anyway). The top coat really brings out the glorious shimmers ;)

With that, I bid you all a good day… And I’m looking forward to the weekends myself ;)

Posted on 21/06/2011, in Beauty, Nails and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. OMG I gotta have it! Absolutely love it!

  2. Pretty! Must be a pain to remove it..I hate removing nail polishes with glitters..
    btw I like the way you show your nails…hehe

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

