NOTD: OPI Rally Pretty Pink + OPI Red Shatter

Wore the OPI Rally Pretty Pink alone for a day before I layered Red Shatter (that comes with the Serena Glam Slam set) over it just to see how it performs:



with flash

Wow. I am not a fan of shatters, in fact I probably wouldn’t get this if not for the fact that it comes together with Rally Pretty Pink. It goes on rich and smooth and crackles easily. By the time I was done with all ten fingers, the shatter polish had dried and I was able to apply a top coat.

This makes an interesting effect but I’d have preferred that the shatter polish crackles in chunky bits rather than in vertical stripes :( But perhaps it’s just my technique (or lack of it)! Love how the gold shimmers peek out underneath the shatter but honestly…. I preferred wearing Rally Pretty Pink alone.

Posted on 08/08/2011, in Nails and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Haha, I wore red on my nails for National Day XD I think its not your technique but the whole thing about Shatter’s formula, didn’t like it the one time I tried it. So gloopy :(

    • I heard the black one was pretty bad. The red one is still fine, I think it goes on more jelly like than the others which I quite like… Though i think I won’t use it much because it tends to mask the colour underneath :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

