NOTD: OPI Samoan Sand

Another nude I’ve been wearing a lot lately.

This goes on quite streaky on the first coat but evens out nicely on the second. I wore 3 coats for maximum opacity and this also helps reduce the streaks. Definitely a must-have polish for “mannequin hands”. It also reminds me a lot of Zoya Melodie just that OPI Samoan Sand has a touch more pink/peach in it.

Yes, I certainly consider this a staple in any polish fiend’s stash.

Posted on 18/10/2011, in Nails and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. very pretty color!

  2. Samoan Sand is the perfect mannequin hands color for me. It’s a little light in the summer, which I like, and perfect for the winter. I agree that everyone should have it or a similar mannequin hands color for themselves because it’s not really flashy, but it’s pretty and somewhat unexpected, which is something I tend to go for. :)

  3. which do you prefer? samoan sand or melody?:)

  1. Pingback: OPI Samoan Sand « Misschillipadi

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

