Drugstore Series: Bourjois Effet 3D Gloss #33 Brun Poetic

If you ask me what’s the only drugstore brand of lip gloss I love, it is definitely the Bourjois Effet 3D Glosses. I only wear 3 brands of lipglosses from drugstores (because I have dry lips and DS brands really DRY them out) and they are Bourjois, MM, Stage and the occasional NYX. My absolute favourite? Definitely Bourjois.

And my favourite colour will be #33 Brun Poetic which is a pink nude that amps up any nude lipstick and tones down others that are too bright or in-your-face. This is my second tube already, the cap on my old one kind of broke and it started leaking everywhere so I had to toss that.

The brush is small yet firm – just the tool for “colouring within the lines”. You might have to re-dip the brush just for one application but it is worth the effort.

When worn:

Face: Garnier BB Eye Roll-On – Natural, Heroine Make Smooth Cover Powder

Eyes: MAC Shroom Eyeshadow (as all over wash), Clinique Quickliner in Dark Chocolate, ZA Impact Lash Mascara Volume

Lips: Bourjois Effet 3D Gloss #33 Brun Poetic

Adds a barely there neutral shine to your lips. I absolutely love that the gloss is so pigmented and shiny yet not sticky or thick. It also stays on well (2-3 hours in air-conditioned room without eating/drinking) and does not migrate out of the lip lines. 2-3 hours might seem unbelievable to some but this gloss does it for me. The best part? It is totally non-drying. Know how some lip glosses look perfect freshly applied (Hi MAC Lip Glasses, I’m looking at you) and once you step out of your door, it’s like wrinkle-ville on your lips? This one does not. One downside however, is that after the gloss disappears, it leaves chunky glitter on the lips which is hard to remove. I usually just wipe my lips clean using a wet tissue/makeup towelettes and it is good enough for me. What a gorgeous colour, and the quality rivals high-end brands – I would repurchase in a heartbeat.

Posted on 21/10/2011, in Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

