Bloggers’ Event: Vichy Normaderm Tri-Active Cleanser

Vichy – Health is beautiful. 

I was invited for the launch of Vichy‘s new 3-in-1  Normaderm Cleanser which took place at a quaint French cafe at Tudor Court.

 lemon mint drink that was specially concocted for this event

More pictures of food that we were served:

What we were there for:

the new Normaderm Tri-Activ Cleanser

The Vichy Normaderm Tri-Activ Cleanser behaves like a scrub, mask and cleanser all in one. How convenient is that?

Vichy also had repositioned themselves to become the No. 1 Brand on Cleansing and as such had reformulated their cleansers:

What was in our goodie bag:

(L: new Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel, R: old Purifying Cleansing Gel)

The new Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel contains a brand new formula that is soap-free, paraben-free and alcohol-free which makes it perfect and less dehydrating for sensitive skins. The new formula is also lighter and less sticky which makes it a breeze to rinse off.

Normaderm Deep Cleansing and Exfoliating Gel

The Normaderm Deep Cleansing and Exfoliating Gel is also soap-free, paraben-free and alcohol-free. It works by unclogging the pores and smoothes skin’s texture while soothing sensitive skin and refining skin texture.

Vichy Normaderm Tri-Activ Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care

light cream-gel texture allows rapid absorption without greasiness

I had already reviewed the Tri-Activ Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care here. I prefer this to use on those days when I have active breakouts (time of the month), otherwise it provides insufficient moisture for my dry/normal skin (now that the weather is cold and my skin is suddenly very dehydrated). This is a good moisturizer to keep in your stash for rotation during climate changes/hormonal changes.

Lastly, the STAR PRODUCT of today:

Normaderm Tri-Activ Cleanser – Paraben-free, soap-free, phenoxyethanol-free

The first 3-in-1 cleanser (cleanser+scrub+mask) for sensitive skin.

1)   Cleanser: Thoroughly yet gently eliminates sebum/impurities without drying skin.

2)   Scrub: Unclog pores deeply to visibly reduce blackheads/whiteheads and evens out skin, hydrating creamy texture with gentle exfoliating beads

3)   Mask: Enriched with 25% natural clay to remove excess sebum to clarify complexion

I couldn’t wait to try it on as a mask!


scrub beads are small yet provide good exfoliation

After 5-10 minutes:

skin texture is smooth and refined, pores appear smaller

General thoughts: 

I have always liked the idea of a scrub+cleanser+mask that is heavy-duty enough to rid my skin of impurities + give good exfoliating action but yet has to be mild enough for sensitive skins. It is hard to find a balance between the two and I glad that Vichy has managed to do so. This could also be used daily as a cleanser/scrub! I really like how time-saving this is because the mask dries within 5 minutes so there is no need for me to walk around with a drippy mask that is threatening to slide off my face any moment. Even though this is a clay mask (it contains Kaolin), it applies creamily and spreads easily around the face. I even like to scrub it around during removal so as to further enhance the exfoliation. It rinses well and removes easily but tends to dry out my skin. It is necessary for me to use a moisturizer after that. Is it worth purchasing? A definite yes because it cleanses and exfoliates well despite being mild and gentle. I will probably not use this in the mornings because it is drying (and I usually wake up to EXTREMELY PARCHED skin).

Price:

$33/125ml

Disclaimer: These products were given to me for review. I am not affiliated to Vichy and all opinions expressed were wholly my own and were not influenced by any companies in any way.


Posted on 22/10/2011, in Beauty and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Seems good… How I wish I can try too… :P I got too many beauty item to buy new ones…

  2. I ‘d like to buy 2 of Vichy Normaderm Tri-Active Cleansers online to ship them to Thailand. Could you please help me whom & which website I should contact in Singapore ?

    Many Thanks for your help in advance.

    Kind regards.

    Duke G.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

