FOTD: Coffret D’Or Jewelcious Eyes 02 Pink Topaz

Another recent EOTD using the Coffret D’Or Jewelcious Eyes in 02 Pink Topaz that I picked up during the last Kanebo sales!

This is the loveliest palette out of the others, and I especially like the combination of white, light pink, pale rose-gold and medium gray. The light pink in the centre of the quad is meant to be an accent shade that is meant to be patted on the centre of the lids. It is also the most glittery of all and feels slightly gritty to the touch. However, all these shades apply softly and smoothly without any fallouts.

I absolutely love how the light pink glitter shade adds dimension to the eyes without being OTT which makes it perfect even for conservative work environments. Unlike how some Japanese shadows add too much glitter to the eyes, these Jewelcious shadows add just a subtle-enough shine.

Face: Coffret D’Or Beauty Lasting Liquid UV Foundation #BE-B, Amazing Cosmetics Concealer – Light Golden, Heroine Make Smooth Cover Powder, Guerlain Meteorites – 01 Mythic

Eyes: Coffret D’Or Jewelcious Eyes – 02 Pink Topaz,  Bébé Poshé Dazzling Eye Pencil –  01 Black Diamond, Milani Liquif’eye Eye Pencil in Brown on lower lashlines, Kiss Lashes in Juicy Volume 02, Heroine Kiss Me Volume&Curl Mascara on lower lashes.

Cheeks: Benefit Sugarbomb, NARS Laguna Bronzer (cheek contour)

Lips: Benefit Benetint Lip Balm SPF15

Posted on 08/01/2012, in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I have the same palette but it always turned out flat on my eyes. How did you create such a beautiful look with it?! Can you share how you used the colours and what brushes you used? Thanks…

    • Hi Hannah,

      Thanks for dropping by my blog! I used only 2 brushes in this look – the MAC 219 and Sigma E45. The base colour (rosegold/peach) and highlight (creamy white) were applied using my fingers. The beauty of these shadows is that they blend well without too much effort. The MAC 219 is a pencil brush which I used to apply the grey shade as a pencil liner and used the E45 to buff out the edges of the grey liner so that it disappears into the rose gold shade. Lastly, I patted the centre of my lids with the glittery pale pink accent shade and feathering out the edges using my fingers too.

      This palette is significantly more subtle than any of my Coffret D’Or palettes and the end result looks like the first three pictures where they were taken in natural light without any flash. The shimmers are very very tiny almost invisible unless I am standing under direct sunlight. The subsequent pictures were taken with flash so the shine shows up better.

  2. The colours look so sweet especially the rose gold shade. I can never get my pictures to show up well, I tried using flash but only end up looking oily. Great job!

  3. miss Elain-nio

    Nice EOTD!
    I love Jewelicious palette! :) I think they are so easy to wear and “idiot-proof”.
    I find that the overall look is always more 3D and shimmery!

    Your FOTD reminds me that I need to pull out my Sugarbomb and Laguna! *lol
    Love the radiant look!

    • Im madly in love with Sugarbomb, been wearing it constantly ever since I received it. It is such a lovely surprise because I thought it wouldn’t show up on me (seeing various reveiews on MUA) but in fact I get colour with a couple of swipes. :)

  4. Love the eotd! What nail polish color are you wearing? Thanks.

  5. hey,

    where do you get your Coffret D’Or Beauty Lasting Liquid UV Foundation?

  6. What beautiful eyes you have babe!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

