Another purple look!

I did another purple look yesterday using  Kanebo Integrate Rainbow Grade Eyes in VI708. It’s a very lovely palette but it lacks the shimmer that Lunasol/Jill Stuart palettes have. Instead, it has a very subtle sheen that borders almost on being matte but not quite.

FOTD:

Quite a subtle look if you ask me, but I did pack on the darker purple for it to show up better on camera.

Products Used:

The lid of my eyeshadow palette came off because I accidentally dropped the palette so time ago 😦 Fragile packaging, but luckily my eyeshadows were not shattered.

Kanebo Integrate Rainbow Grade Eyes in VI708:

I did not use the glitter shade as I felt it was too over the top for day but it is meant to be patted over the centre of your eyelid (right on top of your eyeball) for extra shine and definition. These shadows are of good quality and pigmentation for the price, a worthwhile purchase indeed. The darkest colour is a tad chalky and has some fall outs but it’s not a major concern.

I also used Urban Decay Afterglow Powder Blush in Quickie:

In pan, this is a bright cool-toned pink with slight shimmers in it. However it looks peachy on me. Unfortunate:(

Posted on 16/04/2011, in Beauty, FOTD and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Babe, if you ever do an eye tutorial, *wolf-whistles*

Leave a Reply

