China Glaze Lemon Fizz

Just a quick update on my NOTD, I was wearing China Glaze’s Lemon Fizz on my tips yesterday because it matched the blazing weather 😛 This pastel yellow was released in 2010 in the Up & Away Collection in conjunction with the movie. Which I totally love by the way.

China Glaze Lemon Fizz

3 coats:

It’s such a vibrant and cheery colour even though it tends to bring out a lot of red in my fingers. Yellow is not something I’d opt to wear on my nails because just don’t go with my skintone. However this is a really pretty colour and I love it 🙂 I apologize for the discrepancies in colour, the second picture gives the most accurate swatch of the polish.

Application-wise, this was surprisingly even as pastels/cremes tend to give me a lot of application problems but this was rather smooth. The formula is a little thick and goopy though, I’d have preferred it if it was slightly runnier so I can have more control over the application.

Posted on 20/04/2011, in Beauty, Nails and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

