China Glaze Holo – 2NITE

I have this nail polish in my possession for quite some time already but I haven’t had the chance to try it out except for a hastily-done swatch on a finger when it first came in a parcel.

I finally decided to try it on my ten fingers yesterday and boy, am I IN LOVE.

It is a periwinkle blue holographic.. And I was sorely disappointed when I first wore it because instead of beautiful holos (that I was expecting), I saw nothing but a flat dull finish.

Let’s look at this in indirect sunlight:

With flash:

When the polish catches beams of the sunlight:

Such a beauty indeed.

Look at the flashes of glittery bits in this polish:

The application for this nail polish is really smooth and not goopy at all, unlike some of other China Glazes. This polish really surprised me because it looks rather dull in the bottle. I used 2 coats for total opacity which wasn’t hard to achieve as this is really pigmented.

Seriously. What’s not to love??

Posted on 23/04/2011, in Beauty, Nails and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. coremptiness

    wa.. high glitter content.. i cannot take it haha..but u can carry it off la *wink

  2. I’m so jealous! I wish I can have a bottle of that in my collection! 😩

    Great swatches! You have nice nails!

Leave a Reply

