OPI Ali’s Big Break

Reds + glitter + jelly base = instant hit!

This is the type of reds that I love. OPI Ali’s Big Break is a candy apple red with sparkles in it. I don’t know how to describe it perfectly, and it’s so damn hard to capture with the camera but I LOVE IT TO DEATH.

OPI Ali’s Big Break (3 coats):

There! You can see the glitter flakes in it!

This was a 3-coater because it comes in a jelly base and is slightly sheer. However, it applies buttery smooth and the formula isn’t as thick as OPI formulations tend to be. It is so vibrant and pretty that I had to have it on my fingertips and toes 🙂

The glitter bits are very subtle and is only noticeable in direct sunlight or if you peer closely at the nail. I was hoping this red will bring me tonnes of luck for my first paper in school!

Posted on 26/04/2011, in Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

