Zoya Roxy…

.. Is by far my favourite!

Color Family: Purpless

Finish: Metallic

Intensity: 4 (1=sheer, 5=opaque)

Tone: Cool

Original Collection: Masquerade

Zoya Roxy (3coats):

Direct Sunlight:

I had left the images large so they are clickable to view the polish in its full glory.

This is a sheer polish with bright purple glitters suspended in a magenta jelly base. Kinda reminded me of the purple version of China Glaze’s Ruby Pumps. It dries down to a less shiny finish so a top coat is definitely required for full-on shine. It looks pretty amazing even under artificial lights, totally a winner.

The application was awkward though, I don’t know if I had received a dud bottle or something but this was goopy and uneven when I first swatched it. It was fine after I thinned it out with Orly’s Nail Lacquer Thinner. It was a little hard to spread the glitters evenly on the nail even with 3 coats. Perhaps letting the coats dry completely in between will yield better results but I had no such patience.

Nonetheless, it is not so obvious in real life so Im gonna let it go. The macro function shots are totally unforgiving and I apologise for the uneven application near the cuticles, it’s a little bit hard to get the polish where I want it to. The colour is goooorgeeeeeeous though!

Posted on 03/05/2011, in Beauty, Nails and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

