Mini Nail Products Haul

Bought some stuff recently:

Picked up the Mavala Scientifique Penetrating Nail Hardener which I read raves on MUA. It seems so amazing. Totally what I need for my weak peeling nails:(

I applied it earlier on before my change of nail polish and I noticed an immediate difference! My nail tips appear much harder like I had acrylics on. Am pretty impressed with it I’d say but it needs further monitoring. The brush is thin yet not flimsy so it’s very easy to control where the product goes as it was recommended not to get any solution on the skin/cuticles.

Also picked up this acetone-free nail polish remover:

I was against acetone-free polish removers because I was worried they wouldn’t dissolve the polish. I was so wrong. This one works well (though you need a fair bit of scrubbing too) but it definitely does not dry out my cuticles or nails. I had been using Cutex and it drove me nuts because my nails were so dried out they had this whitish film on them after polish removal.

This acetone-free one also contains Rose Hip Oil to moisturize the cuticles/nails so it smells great too (like rose, think Anna Sui). It is slightly oily so when you are scrubbing your nails you are in fact rubbing and massaging in the oil. I swear my nails couldn’t look, feel and smell better. Im a convert, this is the nail polish remover that Im going to stick with from now on.

Lastly, I tried out Zoya Barbie, a warm medium baby pink with very subtle hot pink shimmer. It looks really girly and cute on the nails!

Pictures were taken with flash but darkened to reflect the true colour of the polish

This was 3 coats. Polish was thick and streaky. Took me a thick 3rd coat to even things out but with flash you could still see some bald spots *cries*. Bought and used Zoya Armour Top Coat for the first time too just so I can prevent the shrinkage I got with Poshe. Im pleased with it so far, the real test comes tomorrow 😉

Posted on 14/06/2011, in Nails and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

