Swatch & Review: ZOYA Barbie

I wore Zoya Barbie yesterday! It’s a warm medium baby pink with very subtle hot pink shimmer and is very girly!

3 coats + Zoya Armor Top Coat + Poshe Top Coat:

Color Family: Pinks

Finish: Metallic

Intensity: 5 (1=Sheer – 5=Opaque)

Tone: Warm

This is a very cute medium pink that goes on a teeny weeny bit streaky but evens out after 3 coats. The Zoya Armor Top Coat is fantastic, I’ve never had a top coat that works so well with Zoya polishes. I did not notice any bubbling at all even though many consumers complained about it. But I did try to apply my polish without getting in the way of a direct fan or sunlight. However the drying time is terrible. I had waited 3-4 hours before I sleep and I still woke up with a smudged index finger which was why I layered Poshe Top Coat to help with the self-levelling.

Im not a fan of girly pink on my fingers but this is a pink with an attitude 😉

Posted on 14/06/2011, in Beauty, Nails and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

