EOTD: Lunasol Nature Color Eyes 02 Nature Green

Have been trying and playing around with my newly-acquired Lunasol palettes recently and this is a look I did with the green palette (02 Nature Green) in the series 🙂

This is a very pretty green/earth-themed palette that consists on a pale champagne highlight, a leafy green, golden taupe as well as a red-toned brown with golden shimmery bits. All shades contain shimmers and are rather sheer.

There are some fall outs but that’s to be expected due to the nature of the eye shadows. I actually applied this look using my fingers because I find that really minimizes the fall out. Another trick is to pat the shadows on then blend using a blending brush.

I do not own any green eyeliners that are suitable for this look so I layered the green shade (from the palette) over an existing eye liner (used the Lunasol Gel Liner as reviewed here) and this combination is quite interesting! Then I put on the tiniest bit of black liner on the upper lashline just in between my lashes. Love the results 😉



Posted on 04/08/2011, in Beauty, FOTD and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. miss Elain-nio

    I love this look! 🙂 I liked Nature green 🙂

  2. Very nice babe ! Cause you’re so fair, the color comes out very nicely. Does the gel liner on your upper lashline stays this way the entire day? Even with the BB gel liner, mine tend to transfer onto the bottom of my eye, though I set it & use a layer of UDPP ! 😦

    • Thank you! The gel liner stays on all day for me, in fact it’s even more long-lasting than the BB gel liner. I had a hard time cleaning it off my gel liner brush with the MAC Brush Cleanser, the only way to remove it is by using cleansing oil 🙂 It’s a good thing I guess, because it ensures that it doesn’t smudge all day long but it’s a hassle to clean the brush after every use.

Leave a comment