NOTD: OPI Rally Pretty Pink

I got the OPI Serena Glam Slam Rally Pretty Pink & Red Shatter set from smoochiezz at only $20. Quite a deal in my opinion as it’s usually going for $25 or so on other nail supplies blogshops. Anyway. I decided to try out the raved Rally Pretty Pink on its own today:)

natural light

close ups

direct sunlight

with flash

They really look more or less the same even under different lights where the gold bronzy shimmers are very prominent against the sheer mauve base. It’s a very classy colour where you look subtly polished (pun unintended!) without looking like you are trying too hard. This is mentioned to be a dupe of Zoya Faye, and I’d say they look very identical on the swatch pictures that I had seen online. It veers towards the sheer side though, and it took me about 3 coats to build up the opacity but I think two would have sufficed (the shimmers made it hard to guage). Formula for this polish is awesome as usual and did not give me any troubles. Drying time was good too and paired extremely well with my trusty ol’ Poshe Top Coat.

Posted on 06/08/2011, in Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi,
    I love OPI rally pretty pink also! they are duo chrome 🙂
    I saw your blog and u also shop ur nail polish in Nailvibe and devil’s heaven hehe. I love both places as well!

    btw, i just set up my blog http://memoiselle.com/tag/nail-polishes/
    if you don’t mind, can we exchange links to our blogroll?
    It would really made my day if you are ok with that 🙂

    Thank you

  2. hi babe,
    I’ve put your blog link on http://www.memoiselle.com 🙂
    looking fwd to see mine in ur blog too

    Xoxo!

Leave a Reply

