Drugstore Series: Maybelline Define-A-Brow Eyebrow Pencil

I was on the lookout for a good eyebrow pencil for a few months now, and I’ve tried lots of brands ranging from high end to low end ones and so far I’m loving the Clinique Superfine Eyebrow Pencil. But at $26 a pop and lasting for 1 month each,  it gets a little expensive. Also, the Clinique only comes in two shades and even though I’m using the lighter-shade one, I still find it a tad too dark for my liking.

I came across the Maybelline Define-A-Brow Eyebrow Pencil while watching videos on YT and I find that it looks really similar to my Clinique one… At a lower price. Decided to get it via a spree and I received it 2 weeks back.

The pencil is housed in a lime green slim packaging with a brown cap. There is also a comb at the opposite end, presumably to help with smoothing out the brows but I personally think it’s pretty useless :/

how tip looks like

This really reminds me of Clinique Superfine Liner for Brows. The packaging is really alike!

Shade: Medium Brown

My thoughts:

This is a good eyebrow pencil because it stays smudge-proof and does not rub off or transfer until the moment I was ready to take it all off. Very well-pigmented but not to the extent of leaving harsh lines on your brow. Easily smudged and blended with fingers before it sets to give a natural look. Performs exactly like Clinique Superfine Liner for Brows but at a lower price point. Will repurchase:)

Price:

USD5.49 / 50mg (available on drugstore.com or ulta.com)

Posted on 10/08/2011, in Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. OOOO! I must get this when my current eyebrow pencil runs out! I actually have my eye on the new ones from Chanel, very creamy and glides on like a dream. But this is so cheap and good! Does it tug babe?

    • No tug! I find that there is no need to spend so much $$ on eyebrow pencils and mascaras, these fit right in my budget. No harm trying, you can always go back to Chanel if you are unhappy with this! You make Chanel sound so good… Is it a pencil or automatic liner (like Maybelline)? I find that auto liners run out waaaay too fast. Heard Shu Uemura is great too, definitely in my must-try list!

Leave a Reply

