BB Creams: Feverlet Makeup BB Cream

BB creams became very popular in Asia about 3 years ago and that was also when I first tried them out. I remember that my first tube of BB cream was Skinfood’s Gingko BB Cream #1 and I hated the creamy, thick texture and unflattering colour choices.

BB Creams are now so popular because they offer a multitude of skincare benefits with the various claims of hydration, anti-ageing, whitening as part of their healing properties. Besides, they offer a no-makeup look which has been all the rage in recent years (think: Diorskin Nude, Lancome Teint Miracle, Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua, Revlon Photoready, Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation, Maybelline Fit Me, MAC Face & Body, MUFE HD Foundation).

Anyway, the point is… After neglecting my BB creams for such a long time now, I’m starting to pick them up and use them again.

I know..  I know, I really go through these odd beauty-related phases :/

The BB cream I wore today is Feverlet Makeup BB Cream.

This is actually the older version that does not come with SPF. The newer one should be called “HD BB Cream” or something like that and does not come with a pump if I remember correctly. This is a little hard to find in Singapore, in fact I doubt many people know of this brand. It is one of the most highly raved BB cream brands when they first became popular in Singapore, along with top brands like Hanskin, BRTC and Coogi. I don’t even remember where I got this from and how much I got it for… Seriously I had this since forever:P

I like how it comes with the pump at the top of the squeeze tube. It makes me feel like there’s less chances of contamination and the pump gives me very good control on how much to pump out for a single application. It is also way more sanitary than having to touch the opening with my fingers directly.

swatched in natural light

Coverage is light to medium. Very buildable and gives a matte finish.


5 hours of wear

As you can see, my skin looks quite matte even after 5 hours save for my forehead which is already emitting some sort of shine. There was no fading throughout the five hours and I’m very pleased! I used to use this BB Cream a lot when I first got it, but ever since my foray into other brands I had been neglecting this one. Now I will definitely be using it a lot more 🙂

Posted on 27/08/2011, in Beauty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

