Elianto: Haul & Initial Impressions

Visited the Elianto stand-alone store in Genting Highlands when I was there over the weekends. I was never keen on Elianto, especially when the product range is limited and it does not seem to get much exposure in Singapore (we do have a store at Tampines Mall though). They were having some sort of Xmas promotions (as categorized by the display of beautiful boxes and pouches) so I decided to pop by to see what they had to offer.

As such I ended up with these:

Baked Blush – 01 Angel Pink

Baked Eyeshadow – Zebra

Fresia Blush – 01

Fresia Eyeshadow – 03 Purple Haze

Swatches:

These shadows were very smooth and pigmented, all swatched without a base. The baked shadows and blush can be used wet for more intensity according to the SA as they can look a little flat when used dry.

4-pan palette RM14 + singles RM 12 ea

Swatches:

Prince3na Mascara – Volume & Long Lash

close up of wand

Stay On Max Eyeliner – Twilight Black

These products came in promotional sets with the exception of the 4-pan eyeshadow palette:

Fresia Blush + Fresia Eyeshadow + Prince3na Mascara (fixed) = RM69 

Baked Blush + Baked Eyeshadow Duo + Stay On Max Eyeliner (fixed) = RM69

These sets also come with adorable ribbon satin pouches which are perfect for travel.

My thoughts:

Eyeshadows – Very pigmented and silky smooth but texture can be a little crumbly and soft because it is so loosely pressed. I feel that it might break easily so it pays to be careful when travelling with it. Wide colour range available too at affordable prices (RM12 to RM18 depending on range) so you will definitely find something you like. Comes in various finishes – matte, satin, shimmers, glitters etc. The Fresia Eyeshadow can be a little chalky and flaky but tapping off any excess before applying will help. Pretty nice for the price but not the best. Baked eyeshadows are average (almost similar to MAC Mineralized Eyeshadow Duos), you need to apply it wet for more intensity otherwise you might need to pack on more. Good for daily neutral looks although better pigmentation is preferred.

Blushers – Very lovely! My favourite is the Fresia blush which comes with 4 shades so it is easy to mix and match. I love to use with all 4 colours swatched together as it gives a healthy baby pink flush without being OTT. The colour tends to oxidise into a peachy pink as it wears on but that’s not a big issue for me since a peachy pink looks more natural on me than a full-on baby pink.

Volume & Long Lash Mascara – The most promising of the lot. I had low expectations for it (because of its similarity to the Fairydrops mascara which totally failed me) even though I had really good experience with Korean brand mascaras. I find the wand a little too big for my eyes (been really spoilt by the tiny mascara wands by ZA) but that does not mean it doesn’t work. In fact it applies well, dries quickly and volumizes my lashes without the clumping (I’m looking at you, ZA). The best part? It stays on all day long without smudging and yet removes easily with my Neutrogena Eye & Lip MU remover and warm water.

Stay On Max Eyeliner – Automatic eyeliner pencil similar to Clinique Quickliner for Eyes. This is a waste of time and money! No wonder it was bundled with the promotional sets. Drags eyelid like crazy, lousy pigmentation, fat pencil tip makes it hard to draw a fine line and worse part? It does not “stay on max”. I crimped my lashes after drawing on the eyeliner and it rubbed right off my eyelids. Total fail. It also does not seem to set no matter how long I waited and honestly, I do not have so much time in the morning to wait for my liner to set >.<

On a totally unrelated note, I spotted this really cute Lulu Australia bucket tote which I fell in love with immediately:

Posted on 24/11/2011, in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

