My Skincare Routine

Apologies for the lack of makeup posts – I’ve been so busy I could hardly breathe! Wanted to take this opportunity to share my skincare routine. I love buying and trying new skincare products and hardly go back to the same items but I have been using these for quite some time so I thought I’d just share my thoughts on them.

Makeup removers/Cleansers/Scrubs:

Neutrogena Eye & Lip MU Remover: An affordable eye/lip MU remover. Nothing exceptional about it, does the job well enough.

Lunasol Watery Oil Cleansing: Bought during the recent Kanebo sales – feels rather oily in texture but cleanses well enough. This is my second bottle (which explains the rather full content) but I will not repurchase at the full retail price because Origins Clean Energy works just as well at a cheaper price.

Lunasol Foamy Cream Wash: Very foamy and lathers up well. Leaves skin feeling very clean but is dehydrating. Bought this during the sales for only $10 so no complaints. Will not repurchase at full price.

Vichy Normaderm Tri-Activ Cleanser: My go-to scrub/cleanser/mask. I love using this on days when I am recovering from breakouts or when my skin feels oilier than usual. Reviewed here.

Toners/Essences/Serums:

Kose Sekkisei Lotion: One of my favourite toners, leaves skin feeling refreshed and clean. Contains alcohol so it feels a tad drying but I always follow up with moisturizer.

SKII Facial Treatment Essence: I don’t use this religiously because I don’t seem to see very obvious results despite being on the second bottle. Provides good hydration though.

Paul & Joe Intensive Whitening Essence: I usually pat this in after toner to help with hydration. It does keep my skin clearer and translucent but it does not help with fading dark spots or scars.

Naruko Tea Tree Oil Out Serum: Helps to control oil on my T-Zone, texture is nice and watery so I need at least 2 pumps for the entire face. Lightweight texture also aids in absorption. Does not help with pimples whatsoever but it is a good enough serum for ladies with oily skin.

Clinique Repairwear Laser Focus: I use this at night to help with repairing and anti-aging. It does help with plumping up fine lines and lines around my mouth. I also find that my makeup goes on smoother and better if I use this the night before. My favourite anti-aging serum up to date and I have used many.

Clarins Shaping Facial Lift: I use this mostly at night but not frequent enough to see significant lifting results because you have to pair it with the shaping massage techniques. Love the texture and the scent though 🙂

Clinique Derma White Micro-C Serum: Meant for spots, pigmentation or scars. It does help to fade scars but it does not fade pigmentation.

Moisturizers/Eye Cream/Sunscreens:

Olay Total Effects Day Cream (Normal): My favourite drugstore day cream! This helps with hydration and does not feel the slightest bit sticky despite the creamy texture. Absorbs rather well too which makes it a great day cream for all skin types.

Clinique Super Rescue Night Cream: I adore this night cream because it has the most complex and unique blend of anti-oxidants that helps with aging. The texture is creamy and thick which is perfect for my dry skin especially when I am often inside an air-conditioned environment. Leaves my skin feeling supple and smooth every morning.

L’Oreal UV Perfect SPF50: My trusty daily sunblock. I’ve been using this for many years and it hasn’t failed me yet. Love the texture – it also boasts to be a sunblock, moisturizer and makeup primer all in one. Just remember to apply an adequate amount in order to enjoy the full SPF offered.

Uriage Hyseac SPF 50: A sunblock great for oily skins because this version is oil-free. I wear this on days when I’m at home without wearing makeup on top. This is more lightweight and fluid-y than the L’Oreal which makes it a great sunblock for lazy days without the need for powder. However it does tend to dry out my skin especially after removal.

I hope this post has been useful and thank you for reading!

Posted on 16/12/2011, in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Clinique Repairwear Laser Focus looks like a good product for the fine lines on my forehead!!

  2. Hey there, thank you for posting anyway, about olay. Since I’m gonna buy it later. Can we apply it before BB Cream or how do you put it with other foundation ?

    Thank you 🙂

    • Hi Noniq!

      I use the Olay as a moisturizer before BB Cream or foundations. For a sheerer and lighter coverage, you can mix the Olay moisturizer with liquid foundations as well. Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

