Christian Dior Spring 2012: Garden Party Collection

Dior has released their Spring 2012 Garden Party Collection at Takashimaya!

Some swatches that I managed to take:

TOP: Garden Roses, BOTTOM: Garden Pastels

I apologize for the poor quality of these swatches no thanks to the poor store lighting. These swatches do the quints no justice, they are so much more shimmery in real life and the colours are perfect (if not predictable enough) for spring. Garden Pastels is lovely but the lighter shades (off white, baby pink and butter yellow) can look a little too similar on the lids because of the frost and shimmer so I decided to skip on that one. Garden Roses, on the other hand, reminded me a lot of their previous Purple Crystal quint (EOTD here) but the shimmers in Purple Crystal are more understated and gives off a more satiny-pearl finish rather than being shimmery.

I have already reserved Garden Roses and will be collecting it during the upcoming Takashimaya 10% storewide promotions. Just in time for Chanel Spring 2012 too! Please also check out Elaine’s blog for more swatches and product pictures.

Updates (7 Jan 2012): 

More pictures of my Garden Roses quint!

I apologize for all the picture spam, but this quint is so photogenic and is an absolute work of art. I especially love the rose details and the multi-dimensional colours. These pictures do no justice to the beauty of this quint. You would have to see for yourself to understand why this is such a huge sell out!

Posted on 04/01/2012, in Beauty and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I ordered garden pastels through Nordstrom without seeing any of the swatches, I really hope I did not make a mistake. 😦 Garden roses looks prettier!

    • Garden Pastels is lovely too and I almost wanted to get it as well but I seriously HARDLY wear greens. The SAs at Dior Taka have been wearing Garden Pastels on their eyes during the launch these days and they look great in it too so don’t worry about it, I’m sure it will look fantastic on you as well 😉

  2. hi, do you know when is the Taka storewide sale?

  3. miss Elain-nio

    Can’t wait to see your FOTD with this and a comparison to Smoky Crystal? 😀

  1. Pingback: Dior Spring 2012 - Garden Roses Eyeshadow Palette | Makeup, Fashion, Nail and Beauty blog Singapore Sydney

Leave a Reply

