EOTD: L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow – Goldmine

It had been such a busy busy month and I trust that everyone had enjoyed a very lovely Christmas as well as the start to a new year! I have been so caught up at work (leaving home early and returning home only after dark) so much so that this blog has been sorely neglected. Also, my old laptop had broken down unexpectedly and I lost a lot of photos that I had taken originally for this blog.

Anyway. I have recently been ridiculously obsessed with these L’Oreal Infallible Colour Eyeshadows ever since I had picked them up in end October. And not long after my last post, I went to pick up Goldmine which I had initially skipped (swatched here) and I have been wearing it a lot for the last month or so. Like seriously. It is permanently placed on my dresser within easy reach and it is just so easy to slap on and go (which was exactly what I have been doing when I was rushing in the mornings).

Eyes: L’Oreal Infallible Goldmine on inner 2/3rds of eyelid, Buck (from Urban Decay Naked Palette) on outer 1/3rd of lid and Darkhorse (from Urban Decay Naked Palette) on outer V, Heroine Make Volume&Curl mascara, Bébé Poshé Dazzling Eye Pencil in Black Diamond, Milani Liquif’eye Eyeliner Pencil in Brown on lower waterline.

This is like my favourite combination because the browns add a subtle definition to the eye contour without overpowering the gorgeous yellow-golden shimmery goodness of Goldmine. Definitely worth picking up if you have not!

Do check out Jacqueline of My Beauty Hoard who has a very beautiful EOTD where she used Goldmine for a pretty gold with a pop of green look!

Posted on 04/01/2012, in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sweetie! Thanks for the mention! Oh I love this combi, the best part is I have all the colours you have mentioned so I can try this too. Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

