FOTD: Lunasol Aurorized Eyes – 02 Light Variation

It is finally my off day today and I decided to wear Lunasol Aurorized Eyes in Light Variation that I picked up during the last Kanebo Sales.  On my days off, I like to wear minimal eye and face makeup unless there it is a special occasion or outing so as to give my skin some time off too.

Lunasol Aurorized Eyes – 02 Light Variation

It consists of a flesh-toned beige, a pale pink, medium warm-toned brown, a butter yellow and the palest lilac. Most of these shades are shimmery and apply with a high shine, almost glossy finish and are so finely-milled that they feel like butter under the warmth of my fingers. The exceptions though, are the brown and the lilac. The brown shade feels a little hard to my touch but it was not difficult to pick up the powder whereas the lilac acts as an accent shade that is dabbed onto the centre of the eyelids to draw light and attention. It is very glittery and sparkly with minimal color payoff.

The last picture shows off the high-shine finish best of all. For this look, I merely used 3 colours: the butter yellow, the pale pink and the brown as a powder liner. I love how this combination turns out despite the subtlety of the colours.

Since I received a Benefit package today, I decided to finish off my cheeks and lips with some Sugarbomb blush powder and Benetint Lip Balm.

Face: Feverlet BB Cream, Amazing Cosmetics Concealer in Light Golden, Heroine Make Smooth Cover Powder on undereyes, Lavshuca Loose Powder on rest of face.

Eyes: Lunasol Aurorized Eyes 02 Light Variation, Milani Liquif’eye Pencil Liner in Brown on waterlines, Clinique Lash Power Mascara in Black Onyx

Cheeks: Benefit Sugarbomb

Lips: Benefit Benetint Lip Balm

I was drawn to this palette like moths to light and I do not regret my purchase at all. As with all other Lunasol palettes, this was well-made and of high quality.  My only gripe is that some of the colors may look similar on the eyes unless care is taken to pack them on. Nonetheless, this palette  is extremely versatile and a worthwhile addition to every makeup stash 😀

Posted on 06/01/2012, in Beauty, FOTD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Lovely fotd sweetie, the lip balm looks really pretty on your lips.

  2. miss Elain-nio

    This is really light… I have this but I totally agreed that it is sheer but still a no regret-to-have it. The colors are so soft and muted. I still love it very much!

    • I’ve received many compliments when I wore this palette which really surprised me. But the shades are really quite sheer to look different from each other on the eyes but I think that’s the beauty of many Lunasol palettes 😛

Leave a Reply

