Swatch & Review: Zoya Charity

Zoya Charity is described as a “faded mauve-purple with copper colored duochrome shimmer”… But I feel that it looks brown under certain lights and angles which make this a very interesting nail polish indeed.

2coats:

Color Family: Purples

Finish: Metallics

Intensity: 5 (1=Sheer – 5=Opaque)

Tone: Cool

I usually stay away from colours like that for fear of looking dated or too dull. This one reminds me a lot of Zoya Deidra which unfortunately, seems to have been discontinued as I couldn’t find it on Zoya. They even look similar in the bottle just that Charity has a lot more brown undertones as compared to Deidra.

 Zara is the other purple from Zoya that I currently have in my stash.

with flash

This colour has an understated elegance that is usually mistaken for “boring”. I find that this takes me very well from work to play as it looks different under different sets of lighting. It looks darker in real life (almost like a rosy brown) under fluroscent lamps but in the sunlight this looks like a pretty purple with subtle gold shimmer flecks. Formula is fantastic as with all Zoyas, this one covered well in just two coats.

Zoya Charity on my tips 😉

Posted on 22/06/2011, in Beauty, Nails and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. miss Elain-nio

    I like Zara lot… ^^

  2. I love Charity, I just got it in the mail!! It looks Gorgeous on you 🙂

  3. I’ve been looking for a dusty mauve for at least a year! I’ve finally found it! This will be my first Zoya!

Leave a comment